Obituaries

White, Russell H.

RUSSELL “RUSS” H. WHITE, JR. of Jeffersonville, Indiana, 84, father to Rev. Brian K. White, Senior Pastor serving Carmel St. Mark's UMC, died Monday, November 5, 2018.  Services will be held 1:00 p.m., Thursday, November 8, Scott Funeral Home, 2515 Veterans Parkway, Jeffersonville, Ind. ...

Kumpf, Bob

ROBERT “BOB” KUMPF of Brazil, Indiana, 66, retired Elder, died Sunday, October 28, 2018. Visitation will be held, 3-8:00 p.m., Thursday November 1, Lawson-Miller Chapel, 1702 E. National Ave. Brazil, Ind. Services will be held 11:00 a.m., Friday, November 2, with visitation preceding from ...

Abbott, Chad Michael

CHAD MICHAEL ABBOTT of Indianapolis, 37, son to Rev. John Abbott, retired full Elder, died Monday, October 15, 2018. Visitation will be held 4-8:00 p.m., Friday, October 19, Greenwood Funeral Home - The Gardens of Olive Branch, in Greenwood. Funeral services will be held 10:00 a.m., ...

Dumond, Grace Elizabeth

GRACE ELIZABETH DUMOND of Indianapolis, 93, spouse to the late Rev. Charles DuMond, died Thursday, October 11, 2018. Grace and Charles were married for 66 years.  A public visitation will be held Tuesday, October 16, from 4:30 - 7:30 p.m., Stevens Mortuary, 5520 West 10th Street, ...

Nicholsen, Leon L.

LEON L. NICHOLSEN of Franklin, Indiana, 87, retired Elder, died Tuesday, October 9, 2018.  A Celebration of Life service will be held 11:00 a.m., Saturday, October 13, Mount Auburn UMC, 3100 W. Stones Crossing Road, Greenwood, IN 46143. Visitation will precede at 9:00 a.m. until time of ...

Stephan, Tyler James Paul

TYLER JAMES PAUL STEPHAN of Huntington, Indiana, 18, brother to Rev. Brittney Stephan, Provisionary Elder of the Indiana Conference, died Monday, October 1, 2018.  Rev. Stephan is currently serving in Extension Ministry as Associate Director of Multicultural Vibrancy for the Michigan ...

Clayton, Karla Mae Gilbreath

KARLA MAE GILBREATH CLAYTON, 63, daughter to retired Elder Rev. Gene Gilbreath, died Tuesday, October 2, in her home.  Visitation and memorial service were held, Saturday, October 6, United Methodist Temple, Terre Haute. Burial took place at Sullivan Center Ridge Cemetery at a later date. ...

Epps, Robert L.

ROBERT L. EPPS of Bloomington, Indiana, 86, retired Elder, died Friday, September 28, 2018.  A memorial service will be held 2:00 p.m., October 27, St. Mark’s UMC, 100 N. SR 46, Bloomington, Ind. Visitation will precede an hour prior to the service, at the church. Interment will take place...

Cutter, Arnold J.

ARNOLD J. CUTTER of Dillsboro, Indiana, 87, a retired local pastor, died, Sunday, September 16, 2018. Arnold was a devoted soldier and received several honors for his service during the Korean War. A public visitation will be held 4-8:00 p.m., September 19, Haskell & Morrison Funeral Home,...

Draeger, Robyn

ROBYN DRAEGER of Bicknell, Indiana, 70, spouse to Pastor David Draeger who serves the First Haitian United Methodist Church in Washington, Indiana, died Thursday, September 13, 2018.  A memorial service will be held 4:00 p.m. Wednesday, September 19, Vincennes First UMC, 411 N. 4th Street,...

Page 1 of 113 1 2 3 4 5 ... 113 next