Committee on the Episcopacy

Task: Fulfill the disciplinary mandates and maintain the connectional relationships of the Conference Committee on Episcopacy. (¶637)


  1. Seven members or more, up to a maximum of 17
  2. Lay and clergy members of the North Central Jurisdiction Committee on Episcopacy who reside in Indiana (ex-officio with vote)
  3. Conference Lay Leader
  4. 1/3 lay women, 1/3 lay men, 1/3 clergy (one lay person is the Conference Lay Leader)
  5. One-fifth of the total membership to be appointed by the Bishop
  6. Other persons as needed to achieve recommended balances and representation (¶637.1)